Tour de France Sweep; The winners so far...

It’s been a hugely exciting race so far, with unique winners on each stage meaning we also have a good spread of prize winners in the sweep.

As the racing enters the higher mountains we can expect the GC contenders and specialist climbers more to fore, and hopefully a new list of additional prize winners in the final half of the event.

Prize list;

1st Overall   £150

2nd Overall  £100

3rd Overall   £50

Points winner £50

Mountains winner £50

Stage winner  £20 (x20)*

Random prize £10 (x20), 75th place on each stage*

*please note no prizes will be awarded on stage 2, the Team Time Trial.

Overall prize fund £1000

All prizes will be paid upon the completion of the race.

Curry takes lead in Cycling Ireland National Road Series

Following the last three seasons where he has been based in France, most recently with well-known feeder team VC la Pomme Marseille, James Curry has returned home to race on the local domestic scene.  His time abroad has obviously paid dividends and he has shown some great consistency in his results; 5 podiums & 11 x top ten finishes already this year, including 2 runner up spots in National Road Series events.

The most recent of those results came on Sunday past when he traveled to the Mullingar GP in Multyfarnham with his team Dan Morrissey - - Pactimo.  Lying in 2nd place in the Cycling Ireland National Road Series going into the event would mean he’d be a marked man, but another top result, 4th place, resulted in him taking the lead in the Series.

Leaving for 2 weeks racing in Belgium, Curry will appreciate the confidence boost of leading a National Series ahead of many of the country’s top road cyclists.  With only 3 rounds remaining in the series, a scheduled fortnight of hard racing in Belgium couldn’t come at a better time.  He will return for the next round, the John Beggs Memorial in Dromore on Saturday 10th August which will be hosted by his home club, Banbridge CC.

Donning the National Road Series leader’s jersey in a local race will be a privilege Curry will enjoy, and with a terrain that should suit his abilities the so far elusive top step will no doubt be on his wish list.

James Curry in action at the recent Ulster Criterium Championships (photo courtesy of Toby Watson)

Tour de France Sweep; Start List & Ticket Holders

Team Ineos


Deceuninck - QuickStep

AG2R La Mondiale

Bahrain Merida

Groupama - FDJ

Movistar Team

Astana Pro Team

Team Jumbo-Visma

EF Education First


CCC Team

UAE - Team Emirates

Trek - Segafredo

Team Sunweb

Cofidis, Solutions Crédits

Lotto Soudal

Team Total Direct Energie

Team Katusha Alpecin

Wanty - Gobert Cycling Team

Team Dimension Data

Team Arkéa Samsic